

**Directions:** How well do you know the divisions of the bible? Knowing these divisions help in bible studies as it makes you aware of the overall focus of the writer. Want to test your knowledge? Read the questions below and choose the book or division that completes the statement then write the corresponding letter next to the statement.

## CHALLENGE STATEMENTS

1. The book of Revelations is the only book that can be found under this New Testament division. 2. The second division of the Old Testament is 3. The book of James can be found in this division. 4. The New Testament divisions contain these 4 books: Matthew, Mark, & John. 5. The Old Testament contains Major & Minor Prophet divisions. Ezekiel can be found in one of these. 6. This New Testament division comes right after the gospels. 7. Leviticus can be found in this Old Testament division. 8. The New Testament division of Church History contains this book. 9. The story of Job can be found in this Old Testament division. 10. The division of Poetry contains 5 books. One of which starts with the letter E. 11. Ephesians is found under this division. 12. After this division there is 400 years of silence.

- A. Major
- B. Prophecy
- C. Paul's Epistles
  - (Letters)
- D. Acts
- E. History
- F. Law
- G. Minor Prophets
- H. General Epistles (Letters)
- I. Church History
- J. Ecclesiastes
- K. Poetry
- L. Luke

## ANSWER KEY

- The book of Revelations is the only book that can be found under this
  New Testament division. B
- 2. The second division of the Old Testament is E.
- 3. The book of James can be found in this division. H
- The New Testament divisions contain these 4 books: Matthew, Mark, L
  & John.
- 5. The Old Testament contains Major & Minor Prophet divisions. Ezekiel can be found in one of these. **A**
- 6. This New Testament division comes right after the gospels. I
- 7. Leviticus can be found in this Old Testament division. **F**
- 8. The New Testament division of Church History contains this book. **D**
- 9. The story of Job can be found in this Old Testament division. K
- 10. The division of Poetry contains 5 books. One of which starts with the letter E. ■
- 11. Ephesians is found under this division. C
- 12. After this division there is 400 years of silence. G